1. Welcome to Jeeps.net!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Jeep discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Jeep owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2010 Grand Cherokee overheating

Discussion in 'Grand Cherokee' started by ktbee1109, Sep 2, 2023.

1. Sep 2, 2023 at 4:41 PM
    ktbee1109

ktbee1109 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Kattie
    Vehicle:
    2010 jeep grand cherokee
    Hello,

PLEASE HELP!!! We already have our vans front end getting fixed next week and now our 2nd vehicle is having issues.

I am NOT a car expert. I'd like anyone's advice on my situation. I turned left from a stop light and it all of a sudden was really hard to turn. I pulled over and shut the jeep off. Then, I turned it back on and started driving again. I noticed the C and H on the dashboard went all the way to the right on thermostat on the dash board. I know that means overheating. (sorry, I'm not a car expert and I probably sound dumb explaining this)
    I pulled over again and waited for it to go down a bit. I was about a mile up from my local car part shop so I got back on the road and drove at 25 MPH with my hazards on. It went back up all the way to the right on H again. The car engine and battery light went on at the same time. About a half a mile away from the shop a light turned on where the thermostat on the dashboard was then the thermostat instantly went back down to C. When I pulled into the parking lot I could barely park it with how hard the steering was (both turning it left and right it was really tight).

One of the workers there popped the hood up. The belt was completely off!!!!