1. Welcome to Jeeps.net!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Jeep discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Jeep owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Did the car dealership sell me a shoddy JKU?

Discussion in 'Wrangler JK (2007-2017)' started by Stweezie4x4, Feb 13, 2017.

1. Feb 13, 2017 at 10:22 PM
    Stweezie4x4

Stweezie4x4 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Stephanie
    Vehicle:
    Black Wrangler Sahara unlimited
    Lift kit, tires.
    Hi everyone! So, Saturday I was out and about running errands and I got in the Jeep to leave the grocery store and it wouldn't start. Turns out the starter went out... 10 DAYS after I bought it! I'm no mechanic, but, starters are Normally something that gradually go out, right? Well, the dealership replaced it, tried telling me I had to pay my $100 deductible for my warranty.. I told them I wasn't going to because I believed that it was a pre exitsting problem and they sold it to me that way... they didn't like that much, but, all of a sudden they said they were going to pay the deductible for me so it was $0 out of my pocket. Just got it back earlier today and now it's saying "change oil".. even tho my sticker on my windshield says I won't need one for 4K more miles.. and now my air bag light is on. Is it crazy for me to think they tampered with things just to be assholes?

2. Feb 14, 2017 at 3:51 AM
    boondoc89

boondoc89 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    alex
    Vehicle:
    08 JKU
    3 inch zone lift. Fox 2.0 shocks. 35 inch nitto ridge grapplers. Bushwacker flat fenders. No name steel bumpers front and back for now.