1. Welcome to Jeeps.net!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Jeep discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Jeep owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Hello From Northern California

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Barkfire, Jul 25, 2020.

1. Jul 25, 2020 at 10:30 AM
    Barkfire

Barkfire [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Shane
    Vehicle:
    1999 TJ Sahara 4.0
    5.5 Rubicon Express Long Arm lift, 1" Body Lift, D44 rear, D30 front, both with ARB lockers. 35" tires.
    Howdy everyone, I am new to the Jeep world and like most things I do I jumped in head first. I figure if I am going to get into something I go all in. So....I bought a 1999 TJ Sahara 4.0 with lots of things already done to it. It has a 5.5 Rubicon Express long arm lift, a 1" body lift, and sits on 35s. It has a D44 rear with the stock D30 front, both with ARB lockers and a Currie Antirock sway front with disconnects in the rear. I love the set up this has, but it is a Jeep and Jeeps need a lot of upkeep and maintenance if you use them, so I have been catching up on things that were neglected from the PO.

First off-road trip I found out that the t-case linkage was all screwed up. It worked when I test drove it but when I needed it of course it got all hung up. I was able to manually get it into 4-low which was a pain but it got us where we were going. I got home and ordered the Savvy cable linkage and got it switched out. I love this linkage, it was easy to install and shifts a smooth as butter.