1. Welcome to Jeeps.net!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Jeep discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Jeep owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

I'm not new to jeeps I'm new to JKs.

Discussion in 'Wrangler JK (2007-2017)' started by Jeeeeeeeeeep, Sep 12, 2016.

1. Sep 12, 2016 at 8:46 PM
    Jeeeeeeeeeep

Jeeeeeeeeeep [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Caleb
    Vehicle:
    2012 wrangler
    So before I joined the military I sold my TJ. I had it for a few years and had a good time with it. I lived in Ohio at the time and all we did was see how many mud holes it could go through before it died. Only died when I put it under water. She still drove me home that night though so I can't talk bad about her.

Anyway, now I am in Arizona and I bought a JK. Bone stock JK. Now keep in mind that I am just a little Airman First Class with a few bills to pay. However that will not stop me from buying things for my jeep.

So the reason im here is to ask for help with the things I will need. Lift and tires. Lights and wheels. The stuff I need. I definitely know I'm going to start with lift and tires but it's mostly trails and climbing over rocks so I don't know what tires would be best for things like that. I don't really want bigger than a 3 inch lift and 33s unless you can convince me otherwise for reasons I don't know.

Keep in mind I'm in no way shape or form trying to make my jeep into rock crawling beast. I daily it so it can't be insane. Any information will be extremely helpful and I look forward to asking a Million questions.

Thank you in advance.

Bob likes this.
  2. Sep 12, 2016 at 9:16 PM
    C2T

C2T Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name: