1. Welcome to Jeeps.net!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Jeep discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Jeep owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Looking for a Jeep

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Btru929, Apr 4, 2017.

1. Apr 4, 2017 at 7:59 AM
    Btru929

Btru929 [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Brittany
    Vehicle:
    Needs a wrangler
    Hello,
    I am brand new to everything jeep. I have been driving a mini-van for the past 3 years, doing my motherly duty with 2 new babies. However, my youngest is no longer a baby and the van feels like too much space for us. I had a convertible for years before the van, I really miss having something to take the top off of. We haul toys (motorcycles, atvs) and go to the beach a lot (Daytona in the house)- so a jeep seems like a great option for me!
    Hubby just got a new, to him, Camero zl1 so for some reason I feel like now is a greeeaat time to discuss trading in the van ;) Hashtag leverage, hashtag but you just got a new car.
    I'm checking out all the local dealerships and Carmax but I am wondering- are there any other great places to find used jeeps? Not seeing a whole lot here. I hate to take another $5k hit driving a new one off the lot like we did with the Town and Country.
    Looking for a newer 4d Wrangler in purple [swoon] or white. I'm not super picky on the style wrangler as I a basic b when it comes to Jeep needs.

2. Apr 4, 2017 at 9:01 AM
    OFFGRID

OFFGRID Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Peter
    Houston
    Vehicle:
    1979 Jeep CJ7, 258, TH350, NP208