1. Welcome to Jeeps.net!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Jeep discussion topics
    • Transfer over your build thread from a different forum to this one
    • Communicate privately with other Jeep owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Tires, tires everywhere!

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by Bob G, Jan 29, 2017.

1. Jan 29, 2017 at 6:59 AM
    Bob G

Bob G [OP] New Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Robert
    Vehicle:
    Garrott
    Nothing yet!
    Greetings. I am a relative newbie to the Jeep world and I am seeking advice on replacement tires. I tow my 2014 Wrangler Sport behind an RV and 99% of mileage is on paved roads, but I want to increase my ability to go off road without building a full up rock crawler. It still has the stock Wrangler ST tires in P225/75R16 (on steel rims) that are nearing replacement time. I am looking at Cooper Discoverer A/T tires as the replacement but I am undecided whether I should stick with the stock rims and the same tire size, go with smaller and wider rims with wider tires, or some other direction. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

2. Jan 29, 2017 at 10:14 AM
    C2T

C2T Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Richard
    Helena, Montana
    Vehicle:
    Jeep
    2.5" AEV Dual Sport lift, 35" Treadwright Guard Dogs, Black Rock Wheels, AEV Front & Rear Bumpers with Tire Carrier, Fuel Caddy 10 gal. Aux. fuel tank, Warn 9.5ti, 125' synthetic winch line, front axle skid, 20" LED light bar , Bilstein Shocks, steel steering skidplate,